Is Death the ultimate end?

He was here a few minutes ago, 
He was with me this whole time. 
But, suddenly a thunder struck,
His ghost disappeared! 

He, left me bare, vulnerable.
My mitochondrial activity suffered paralysis.
I was a living dead,
I am till now

Because it wasn’t me only who he left barren, 
It wasn’t me only whose nerves still burn fire,
It wasn’t me only who is afraid of light to enter into her wounds,
It wasn’t me only who didn’t shed tears because there weren’t any left,
It wasn’t me only who wanted to hide somewhere in the darkest corner in the daylight,
It wasn’t me only who couldn’t open her eyes after he was gone,
It wasn’t me only who laid awake in her death. 

She, too was there with me all the time.
She, my pulchritude, my thought, my vehemence, my vibe, my sight, my memory, my Soul.

The problem is just that I have deceased now but she still exists,
Bearing all the pain, torture 
And dreariness of the dusk. 

She is crestfallen for life.
Am I too? 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Imran Ali says:

    Death is inevitable. It is the one thing that we can be certain about in life. We are born to die. Every soul shall have a taste of death no matter who they are. This is confirmed for us many times in the Quran:

    “Every soul shall have a taste of death: and only on the Day of Judgement shall you be paid your full recompense.” (Quran 3:185)

    “Every soul shall have a taste of death: and We test you by evil and by good, by way of trial. To Us must you return.” (21:35)

    “Every soul shall have a taste of death: In the end to Us shall you be brought back.” (29:57)

    Death is not pure annihilation, but rather both the living and dead are aware, but there is a difference that can’t be compared. Death is merely movement from one world to another. It can be described as a journey through a wormhole to a separate dimension of existence.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So, the title is just a question, the answers to which can absolutely be various.
      I am not saying death is not inevitable, I just talked about a possible existence after death, and that also not significantly. Just a passing provoking thought I wanted readers to have.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Imran Ali says:

        Yea im glad to read …!
        I like the way you construct your thoughts!
        I prefer n appriciate all the concepts ..i share my view and wat i bellieve in …all belives faith n ideas and concepts shud come on one platform.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thanks, indeed. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

