Liebster Award

I was so grateful and delighted to see my name in the nomination list of Liebster Award. All credits to Shreya :D. Truly, she maintains a wonderful blog and I savour reading every post of hers. So, a big Thank You to her for putting my name forward! 

 
Rules of this award are:

-Thank the blogger who nominated you and display the award on your page

-Nominate ten other bloggers for the award

-Answer ten questions asked by the person who nominated you

-Ask your nominees ten questions.
So here goes my set of answers to the questions Shreya asked!

1. Which colour would you associate yourself with and why?

I don’t think there is any one colour that I associate myself with, perhaps I am a concoction of different colours; depending upon the situation. For instance, if my mood is cheerful I think the colour would be blue because it’s my favourite colour :P, on the other hand if the situation is morose, the colour would be grey – not because I despise grey, in fact I don’t hate any colour, all of them have special attributes – not black for me, ’cause I think black is the colour of absorption. It absorbs negativity and reflects positivity. I know it’s absolutely contradictory to what people generally portray this colour as, but it’s just my perspective. Anyhow, you got the point right? (:P)

2. What is your favourite childhood memory?

I will keep this short! It would be sleeping. I am not allowed to sleep late now and when I was a child I slept for so long that my Ma had to check whether I am alive or not. So, yeah narcolepsy is what I miss and my most beautiful childhood memory.

3. You usually complete a book in one sitting or do you read at your own pace?

Again, depends on the beginning of the book. If it’s engaging I complete it in a single night and if the starting is not much compelling then I take time to engross in it. Fortunately, I’ve never experienced a situation in which I couldn’t complete a book even though I initiated reading! But, in more than 50% cases I go with my own pace, devouring each page of the book!

4. What is your weirdest habit?

It would probably be my habit of over-thinking. I think so much that I actually make up everything in my mind and assume the rest of the story by just one dialogue I have with someone. That helps me in writing but practically people think I am always in some FBI mode. 

5. If you were a superhero, which one would you be?

Umm, maybe Batgirl! But I love Black Cat although anti-heroine :P. 

6. If you could be an animal for just a day, which animal would you want to be?

I would want to be a bird, (Specifically the Black-Naped Monarch) because I want to see what’s up there!

7. How much of a fashion police are you?

I am not a fashion police. I am a very messy person and doesn’t give a damn to fashion. I enjoy wearing pajamas all day!

8. Any three things you have on your bucket list?

The three things would be:

A. Travelling the whole of Europe.

B. Not to be casual about my future.

C. Complete Nicholas Sparks entire novel collection. (5 of them are left)

9. Which books on your shelf are begging to be read?

If I start reading then however boring the book is, I complete it. But the few which I couldn’t start and just sleeping in my shelf are – The Argumentative Indian by Amartya Sen, Delhi by heart- Raza Rumi, and Gray Mountain by John Grisham.

10. Do you feel the movie adaptations of books do justice to the books?

I am just too rigid in this and my answer is a NO. I couldn’t ever relate to movie adaptations. They loose out on soooo many emotions. Obviously because they have time limit. But, they are definitely not my cup of tea.

The spelling of my name is *Srishti by the way, Shreya :P. 

Now, I would look to nominate the following bloggers-

Christian Mahai

John White

Ellis Nelson

Natalie

Be Like Water

Fifty Shades of me

Echoing Symphonies

Ipekseyhanpoyrazkarayel

Hungry monster

Keith Garrett

My set of questions are as follows-

1. What’s that one word which describes you? {Mind you answer in only one word (:P)}

2. What was the toughest decision in your life?

3. Tell me whose your favourite character in any novel?

4. If you can change one situation in your life, what that would be?

5. Do you believe in God or in Destiny?

6. How do you deal with rejections in any field?

7. Do you consider yourself as an optimist or pessimist or realist?

8. Is there anything/anyone/any thought which is part of your existence? I mean like you think about it regularly?

9. How will you arrange the following in terms of priority:
Family, career, knowledge, money, love, dream.

10. Is there anyone you completely despise, why? (No problem if you don’t wanna mention his/her name) 

I am grateful to Shreya again for nominating me! 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. What a beautiful accomplishment!! Congratulations!!!
    I wish you well in all your writing adventures 😀
    *lifts my glass* To many more awards!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. srishtiwalia says:

      Thank you very much!

      Like

Leave a Reply

