Unfinished Writings (Naked)

I’ve not posted anything for quite a while now. It wasn’t that I was waiting for the fairy godmother to spindle her wand and instill extra ordinary thoughts and observations in my head, but I was waiting for that one incident which could overwhelm me with emotions so that I am able to pen-down something unique and satisfactory. Whatsoever, nothing great happened, nevertheless I am still waiting. 

Umm, it can’t be said that I wasn’t writing nothing, but I was unable to complete whatever I started. It wasn’t a case for one or two pieces but five unfinished writings are still breathing in one of the folders of my phone. 

Anyway. Down here is a poem, I wrote long back. It’s definitely not my genre but back then I was trying everything anew. Even this one, according to me is incomplete in some way!

                         Naked 

My bare breast is embedded with the warmth of your heart,
My lips entwined with your husky voice,
My mind flummoxed with your reflections,
My vision in concoction of your memories,
My shadow buried with your body,
My skin besmeared with your touch,
My temples bloomed with the fondling of your hand,
My lashes unabridged with your heavy tears,
My fingers interlinked with your fingers,
Whole of me is into whole of you,
The idea of losing you,
Numbs every cell of my body.

When you’ll leave me,
I will be, naked!

28 Comments Add yours

  1. Warmth..passion..emotion, it bleeds all……brilliant

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you very much!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Matt On Accident says:

    Authoring new material is never easy, but it’s yours and no one else was going to write it.👍

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I know and I relate to it but sometimes you are unable to finish it the way you want to, you just cannot get the right emotions to express it or sometimes you just don’t know where your writing should end.
      Thanks for your comment. ✌🏻️

      Liked by 2 people

      1. xaranahara says:

        This happens to me all too often. My muse comes and goes, and she leaves at the most awkward of times.

        Liked by 2 people

      2. If she leaves in the awkward times, then probably she is not your muse.
        I am sorry if I am being judgemental.

        Like

  3. johncoyote says:

    Beautiful artwork and amazing words. We are truly naked rarely in a lifetime.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you John! And I agree. But there is always the fear of being naked. Perhaps, we enjoy being an enigma to others!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. johncoyote says:

        Need trust and confident to feel safe when we nude and free of self-made walls. And you are welcome.

        Liked by 2 people

      2. xaranahara says:

        I can relate to this wholeheartedly. It’s like, people know my weaknesses, and they could hurt me if they really wanted to. It’s a very uncomfortable feeling.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Thank you for reading.
        But, I would like to say that don’t give people that much power to hurt you. I know the people you care about have the strength to make you unhappy, but it’s temporary. It’s important to be indifferent, many a times.

        Liked by 1 person

    2. xaranahara says:

      Regarding what you said about not giving the people you care about the power not to hurt you, easier said than done. Granted, things are usually harmonious between those I care about and me, but when they aren’t, I have trouble separating myself from it all. I try to help so much, and sometimes it backfires. And when I am indifferent, people say I am TOO indifferent and think I am borderline-selfish.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. johncoyote says:

        Better to follow your path. Each of us are different. I became kinder with old age. Hurt is part of life. We can’t escape it.

        Liked by 2 people

      2. I agree with John, totally.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. xaranahara says:

        You are right. Pain is part of life. ::nods::

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Hahaha. I can relate. But humans are a weird specie.
        I know it’s not easy to be aloof to your loved-ones but yeah if you don’t want to get hurt, you need to maintain a border line distance. Anyhow, you are right when you do this they think you are selfish. It’s like between Scylla and Charybdis, 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      5. xaranahara says:

        Yeah, there is definitely a line between not caring enough and caring too much. It’s sort of like finding your role in the family or food chain, so to say.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. I like the food chain analogy. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      7. xaranahara says:

        It’s the most sensible way to think about how you should react to people, methinks.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Scott says:

    I returned to read this a second time. Very heart felt words. And I’m very impressed with the painting.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Scott. ^_^
      The painting is not by me, though. 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Rajagopal says:

    The burning yellow and orange, and the mysterious violet in the painting, blend in sensuous delight with the tone of intimacy in your lines. The emerging nudity is well adorned…,

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much for the lovely appreciation. I am glad you enjoyed reading.

      Liked by 2 people

  6. The engaging image does full justice to such passionate combination of words

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am glad you found it engaging, that’s my first idea to any writing- how to not make it boring or lengthen it.
      Thanks!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

