Left yet Stayed  

Here is another poem which popped up in front of my fluctuating eyelids, while clinging excitedly in the back of my writing folder. Although, it was very difficult for me to title this poem, yet hallelujah, I finally named it! Without wasting any more time, here is the poetry which stays close to my heart, yet far.

                   Left yet Stayed
 

Clouds suffused with tears rise in the sky,
A little more time for precipitation.
 

It hurts her, not to see him, 
Pains her, not to touch him, 
‘Cause everything is not the same.
The visceral fear of change 
Crawled back in her mind.
Thrusting hard and annihilating her deep inside.
Indefatigably, she tried to summon him back,
With no words,
No whisper,
Just the voice of silence.
Sounds of which, he cannot hear.
‘Cause she has built walls around herself,
Damped it with Green Glue. 
And decoupled their link.

She wanted him to be a survivor along with a saviour;
Afraid she was,
In the journey of extricating her from herself, 
He will be lost. 

Controlling the urge of staying with him, 
Collecting the pieces of her unsolvable puzzle,
Stocking all their memories of comradeship,
She walked away, before
Love had a chance to roll in and emanate, 
Encroach and intervene.  
 

Outpouring heavily the clouds shatter,
Giving way to another water cycle.
 

30 Comments Add yours

    1. Thanks a lot! I appreciate your comment very much. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Baseless says:

    I loved that, ‘survivor along with a saviour’

    Liked by 5 people

    1. That’s my favourite line too. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. What a beautiful and intriguing poem, you are amazing! And thank you for liking my blog! 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Thank you Jennifer! I am glad you liked it.
      Anyhow, I enjoyed reading your post!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. freebryd says:

    Absolutely beautiful!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Thank you so much for the beautiful comment. :*

      Liked by 1 person

  4. freebryd says:

    Thank you for the follow :-).

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I love reading great stuff. :*

      Liked by 1 person

      1. freebryd says:

        Glad that you have been able to check out my page! It means a lot. I’m new to blogging and appreciate your encoraging post.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You are gonna rock it. I am sure. Best of luck! ✌🏻️

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Matt On Accident says:

    I really like that photo!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. I know right? There is something beautiful in it. And nothing else could manifest my poem better than this. ✌🏻️

      Liked by 1 person

  6. That was beautiful and the opening lines perfect 🙂

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Thank you Richard, for reading and taking out time to leave such a lovely comment. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Can there b other word than ‘Beautiful’ for this ? ……and I simply loved the title 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Even though I am a writer, I still haven’t found a perfect substitute for the word ‘beautiful’. 😛
      Giving this one a title was the arduous part.
      Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. The arduous part paid off , and it compliments the picture perfectly 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I was searching for a picture complimenting the title. Anyway. Thanks, again. ^_^

        Liked by 1 person

  8. There are these deep reflection of inner thoughts which cannot be conveyed or communicated in any better way other then through poems, and you have presented it brilliantly. He is there but he is not there, and she hears the voice of silence, yes indeed sometime the voice of silence is heard louder than any sound. Collective those pieces of unsolved puzzles, that’s how life appears when we look back into our past memories.
    Lovely choice of words and an apt picture to make the poem picture perfect.
    😀

    Liked by 4 people

    1. I know right? Life is such an enigma and every day we are just figuring out yet another aspect of it.
      Ps: thank you for reading and appreciating. I am glad. 😀

      Liked by 2 people

      1. My pleasure…
        😀

        Liked by 2 people

  9. Beautiful, brings a tear to my eye…

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I am glad I could touch your heart…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Actually, you do that a lot!:0)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You are truly very kind Pam.
        And you made my day. :*

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. I appreciate your comment.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

