69th Independence Day- 16 Word Story 

Our country is our identity, our identity is manifested in the land we are born, our birth signifies the role we play for our nation. (Obviously, if we intend to participate in building our nation more strong and developed and powerful) 

I am not saying patriotism flows in my veins like blood, but I can proudly say that I love my country, will always love India. And this love is not blind, it sees every flaw which needs moulding, and I would do everything I can to make India a better place, to fill happiness in the core of my Indian soul. 

I wrote a 16 word story on the occasion of our Independence Day, as a tribute to all the people who lost their life in freedom struggle and also to all the soldiers who are fighting on the border, preserving our future. 

 

26 Comments Add yours

  1. Happy Independence Day!!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Thank you. :*
      Cheers! 😀

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Melanie (DoesItEvenMatterWhoIReallyAm?) says:

    Have fun celebrating today! Cheers!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yayyyy. I am celebrating.
      Cheers! ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Melanie (DoesItEvenMatterWhoIReallyAm?) says:

        Awesome! 😆

        Liked by 2 people

  3. Saiz says:

    Nice one! 👍

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks a lot. ✌🏻️

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy Independence Day! Jai hind 🙌

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Jai Hind. 🇮🇳🙌🏻

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Beautiful National Anthem.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I know. 🙂
      Thanks ^_^

      Like

      1. You’re welcome. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Vikas Sharma says:

    Change begins at home, it starts with us. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Scott says:

    I liked your thoughts on Independence Day.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Scott. I hope you read the lines on the image. I wrote them first. 🙈

      Like

      1. Scott says:

        Yes, you make a powerful statement about your father,

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Umm, it was just the poetic persona not my dad.
        It was a tribute to all the fathers in army.
        I don’t write always about myself or people I associate with.

        Liked by 1 person

  8. Ashish kumar says:

    Beautiful post… 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Grt post!……Happy Independence Day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. Same to you! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  10. krupajnanda says:

    Nice post! Happy independence day to you too👍

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Same to you, my friend. ✌🏻️

      Liked by 1 person

      1. krupajnanda says:

        Thank you so much😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

