Unfinished Writings (part 2) : The Unreached Destination

This poem is definitely not the sequel to my first poem in Unfinished Writings (Naked) – neverthless you can check it out by clicking the link above – but it’s just the theme which remains constant. You must be fathoming what is that common theme, since the titles are poles apart and yes the expressions manifested in both of them are profoundly not at all connected. So, yeah let me tell you what this series (perhaps not series ’cause even if you miss out on one there is no issue of uncomprehensibility, as they aren’t interlinked) demonstrate. The fact is just that the poems/story in “Unfinished Writings” reflect all those write-ups which according to me didn’t have an ultimate ending. 

Short and crisp, this is my deep thought :P. Anyway, buona lettura (happy reading).
Your reviews are always appreciated.
 

        The Unreached Destination

Blood all over my sole,
Still my feet refuse to stop. 
Toe-fingers blotched, hurting.
Every step an important torture.

My head heavy with exhaustion,
Yet my mind alert
to reach the destination.

Sweat swirling around my neck,
Pain lingering through my legs,
Stomach craving due to hunger,
Eyes waiting for the road (journey) to end.

Hot wind, waves away the sweat
Hope, dilutes the pain
Inhaling the air; ceases the vigorous hunger
Vision, assures the goal will be accomplished, 
but road might not end.

Please God, complete this incomplete voyage.
My Dunkirk Spirit is also weakening now,
And your strength is somehow not reaching me.
I know you are there, listening to my hymns
Supporting me, guiding me. 
But I think our connection has become senile.

Suddenly I heard,
“I am there; inside you.
And this voyage is life, my child.
It will be finished; when the opposite will happen”

53 Comments Add yours

  1. Sometimes I wonder if the next generation will be reading poems of people like you . it ll be soooooo coooollll ….an amazing poem yet again

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Thank you so much. 😀
      You made my day.:*

      Liked by 1 person

      1. you are welcome 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Imran Ali says:

    “Take advantage of five before five: Your youth before your old age, your health before your sickness, your wealth before your poverty, your free time before you become occupied, and your life before your death.”

    *Prophet Muhammad*
    (Peace be upon Him)

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yeah, I agree. 🙂 Totally.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Imran Ali says:

        At last you agreed on something
        Shuqria !!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Lol. Because it was by a prophet. 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Imran Ali says:

        Masha Allah !
        This is the greateness of our beloved Country …!
        No nation on earth has such tolerance …n respect for other faith.

        Thank you very much indeed !

        Liked by 2 people

  3. A long, hard journey and I think you will complete your poem when that journey is over. Powerful imagery.

    Liked by 3 people

  4. aramsey_poet says:

    The journeys worth taking are oft hard, nice expressions of struggle.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Thank you so much. I appreciate the comment.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. NJ says:

    Every word emoting the pain and the struggle of a body and a soul set on a voyage 🙂 Beautiful 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you. 😀
      It’s always nice to see people liking your post. ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Pippa says:

    Beautifully written.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Saraansh. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  7. It is a long, painful, full of struggles but an interesting journey. Very beautifully put Srishti. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Aradhana. :*

      Like

  8. aditilibra11 says:

    hi!
    Since you are one of my favourite bloggers till yet,I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award 🙂

    https://readytowalktherunway.wordpress.com/2015/08/23/the-liebster-award/

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hey Aditi. Thanks for nominating me. I am so happy that you like my blog. I cannot thank you enough for this.
      But I have already been nominated for this award, anyhow I am gonna check your answers.
      Love!
      Cheers!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. aditilibra11 says:

        Should have known :D!
        love you too 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  9. charlypriest says:

    Hi there Srishti, glad you stumbled upon my crazy little “poem”.
    I thought your writing was very powerful, that´s what transmits. Great writing.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I am glad that I stopped by your blog.
      And thank you! 😀

      Like

      1. charlypriest says:

        Same here, glad you stumbled upon my blog so it could lead me to your blog.

        Liked by 1 person

  10. you have been nominated for the liebster award( though its not really an award)
    just check it out : https://drunkjukebox.wordpress.com/2015/08/23/liebster-award/
    have fun . keep blogging

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you very much for the award. But I’ve already been nominated for this award. I am glad you considered me as an option. 🙂
      Anyway, I am gonna check your answers. ✌🏻️

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s just a new blog promoting thing anyways , so its up to you if you wanna make a post of it or not

        Liked by 2 people

      2. I made a post already. 🙂 ^_^

        Liked by 1 person

  11. ladycamecu says:

    Glad to see a genuine poet expressing everyday life. Sometimes artists get blocked by trying to go above and beyond because they are TRYING…this seems so natural and honest! I love it!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you very much.
      I was just hopping your blog, and I got a comment notification. Thanks for reading! ✌🏻️

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ladycamecu says:

        🙂 you are welcome I have been there so it truly speaks to me!

        Liked by 1 person

  12. Alok Singhal says:

    Nice expressions, some journeys are hard and that is what life is all about anyway!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I know. Perhaps some journeys are endless. 🙂
      Thanks anyhow. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  13. Ashish kumar says:

    This is very fine piece of writing… Everything is superb and the essence of the poem is so well expressed. I will call this great creativity – an exquisite… 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you very much Ashish. I am glad you read and commented. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  14. So naive to understand profound thoughts

    Trying

    Will learn soon

    What exactly your soul trying to communicate with my soul.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. You will understand one day my friend.
      Thanks for reading and trying to get hold of the hidden meaning.

      Liked by 1 person

  15. xaranahara says:

    I like how the poem described the journey between one journey to the other. It was like… the end of one journey was the beginning of the other.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Your perception is a different one but is true perhaps.
      Thanks for reading.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. xaranahara says:

        Any time. Also, I liked how the narrator was focused on completing the journey with strength, even if she thought she had none. She was finding her inner strength through her faith. But yeah, the reason I came up with my response is because of the last line: “It will be finished; when the opposite will happen” The opposite of finished is begun, hence why I came up with my conclusion.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. The narrator as rightly said by you is eager to finish the journey no matter what. But, your interpretation of the last line is quite different from what I wanted to express but yours is a good one in a beautiful way. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  16. xaranahara says:

    Okay, I reread the last stanza to try to figure out what you wanted to express:

    Suddenly I heard,
    “I am there; inside you.
    And this voyage is life, my child.
    It will be finished; when the opposite will happen”

    And from my re-reading, I assume you were speaking about death because it is the opposite of life. I read it at first thinking that you meant opposite of finished.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Absolutely right! Also now I can tell you that when you are dead, then it is believed you are a part of God, and when one is alive we believe God is a part of us. So the opposite will be, we a chunk of God that is actually when one dies. I hope I could explain it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. xaranahara says:

        That was a great explanation, granted we all act civilly and don’t violate the Quran.

        Liked by 1 person

  17. wwwpalfitness says:

    Reblogged this on wwwpalfitness.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. never.stop.exploring says:

    This reminds me of Bhag Milkha Bhag title track….great…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ha-ha thanks. That song is really nice. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

