Unfinished Writings -Part 3 Burying Life

Posting after indeed a very long time, and something I hope makes sense to all my readers. Whoever didn’t take a look to the previous two poems in this series (you can read and see why I can’t call this a series yet I keep on calling it that ’cause I am unable to find a suitable word) and the one’s who have forgotten can check this link out and you will find the first one too in this itself- Unfinished Writings part 2 – The Unreached Destination

I also hope I didn’t lose any of my readers because of this huge gap in my updating the blog as most of you are aware how torturous writer’s blocks are. As always your comments are appreciated and happy reading!
                       
                  Burying Life

I think I am dying,
Going deeper into the abyss of hollowness.

Nothing seems meaningful,
Nothing gives satisfaction,
Nothing appears right,
Nothing offers a hope for utopia,
Nothing leaves me wondering at night,
Nothing holds me together.

But as I have heard,
Nothing has something.

Something boils the blood in my nerves,
Something forces my eyes to water,
Something stops me from unlocking the door of my heart,
Something hurts the wounds already healed,
Something makes me weak,
Something scares me to live.

But, why can’t I let go off everything? 
Why can’t I ask for death when I want it? 
Rather than dying few days, every week, 
Why can’t I just move to God’s residence and find refuge?
Why do I have to be born on this planet if the ultimate truth was death?
What is it we have to live life for?
And finding the answer to this question takes our entire life. 

People say in death there is solace, 
I don’t agree at all,
We can never find calmness in death,
Leaving earth but knowing that others will suffer;
Does that give contentment?
I think not.

Do you think I contradicted myself?
No I didn’t, 
I never said death will aid us,
‘Cause you don’t know what will happen afterwards,
(I took for granted earlier that I will meet the almighty)
It just allows you to slip out from here. 
Maybe there is worse ahead,
Maybe peaceful and perfect,
Or maybe absolutely nothing.

I wish for the last one,
The most difficult and impossible one…
 

  

24 Comments Add yours

  1. Matt On Accident says:

    😢

    Liked by 1 person

  2. aditilibra11 says:

    Trust me,you’re not losing your readers. Atleast not in this lifetime 😉

    The most amazing part about this post is that,every person who will read it will stop to think somewhere as it’s the struggle of every person during a heartbreak or when a romantic relationship is about to begin.

    The best line for me was how you wrote about wanting to die for good rather than dying few days of every week.It is so easy for someone to drift away to all those times when life seemed to be over.All those times we lost all hope.

    I guess its the very little surprises about life that makes it worth living,the good or the bad,the thought of the future keeps us going 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Aditi, for your lovely words. I am so delighted to read your comment. And I agree with you. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Rajagopal says:

    May be there is no utopia, but is there a need to become dystopic?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I wasn’t endorsing dystopia, I said there is no hope of utopia.
      I was just trying to believe in ‘nothing’.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. The horizontal view of life, very rational and sobering; and ending where that view must end. One thread woven into the “big picture” and you did a very good job of tracing it from beginning to end. I’m glad you’re writing.:0)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am glad too that I am able to write. 🙈
      Thanks for reading. ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Ashish kumar says:

    great piece of writing… well written… 🙂

    I have nominated you for Versatile Blogger award… check here…
    https://ashishvision.wordpress.com/2015/11/18/versatile-blogger-award-take-2/ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much.
      I have a lot of awards pending, I will surely do it in the winter break. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ashish kumar says:

        Sure. Take your time. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Saloni says:

    My God, this is beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much, Saloni. I am glad you liked it.

      Like

  7. izza ifzaal says:

    Somehow we all want the worn out self in us to feel impervious to everything but still life is impertinent and brash. Living it in a haze will cause it more somber 😂😂
    Don’t worry we all somehow are on a same page n you lose readers especially the vivid ones like us 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Actually, I say this to everyone now. The I in my poem is not me. 🙈🙈🙈🙈
      But anyway, thanks for reading. 🙂
      Also, your autocorrect perhaps made the the last line perverse. 😋

      Liked by 1 person

      1. izza ifzaal says:

        Haha okay 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

  8. izza ifzaal says:

    You won’t **

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh sorry you corrected it. 🙈😗😌

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

