3-Day Quote Challenge (Day 2)

This post is concentrated on quotes that are sassy yet after a second read you understand a deep meaning hidden in them.

“Two fish swim into a concrete wall.
One turns to the other and says, Dam.”
(I don’t know who has written this but I hope you guys get the double entendre on the word ‘dam’.)

“Success is like pregnancy, everybody congratulates you but nobody knows how many time you got f*cked to achieve it.”
(Again I don’t know who has written it but this is absolute genius.)

“Parallel lines have so much in common. 
It’s a shame they will never meet.”
(Anonymous again)

Ps: Pay attention to the featured image as well. 

25 Comments Add yours

  1. The above lines are dam good and have no parallels, period. 🙂

    Liked by 6 people

    1. Your comment was a success.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Thank you kindly. 🙂 By the way enjoying reading your work. Really good writing.

        Liked by 2 people

    2. Nena says:

      LOL! Love it!

      Liked by 2 people

  2. lol! It’s a good thing those parallel lines never meet though because if and when they do, they’ve lost they’ll lose their true identity. I love reading and hearing proverbs from all cultures. One of my favorites comes from the Pueblo tribe, Tamaya. “Beware of those who bring filth and poverty upon their tongues.” It was taught to me by a dear woman who was like a mom to me as a teenager and I’ve found it helpful in so areas of my life. Wise sayings are an important way to pass down knowledge and I think most modern children aren’t hearing them. Of course…your second one I think, is intended for an older audience.;-)

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Earth and sky doesn’t meet too, but still there is an illusion of horizon. Atleast parallel lines could have had that. But anyway, and the lady who said that to you was great indeed.

      Liked by 3 people

      1. Yes, that is a true thought and yes, she was.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. enigma says:

    Haha. Nice ones.

    PS : @2nd – Both parties enjoy the process. No matter the count. #justSaying

    Like

    1. I think you didn’t get the real essence of the quote. 😛

      Like

      1. enigma says:

        Lol, I got it.
        Like I said, just saying.

        Like

  4. Matt On Accident says:

    I like the one about parallel lines. Strange I thought it said ‘parallel lives.’🙄

    Liked by 1 person

  5. chape says:

    Brilliant quotes 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  6. stacilys says:

    Hahaha. Yes, these are truly sassy. Thanks
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Do I have to add another comment to make you realize that these quotes are truly awesome 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah you should add the comment to make me realise that you liked the quotes. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Okay, duly noted 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

