Change

Hey all! I am back with a new update. This piece I believe can connect to everyone. There is a time in everyone’s life when they are hurt but they can’t actually do anything about it. It’s always because of people, here it’s about how people are so rigid, stubborn in a way that it suffocates others. We always say change is the only constant but really is that change actually right? And do people change for always good? And do they actually change or are they too inflexible? I guess in my life till now, I have met more people who are rigid, who are not willing to change, than people who actually changed! Okay, so a huge use of the word ‘change’, and this is definitely not to endorse the title. (:P) It’s just that there is no other word that manifests change like ‘change’. Anyway, not delaying more, go ahead and read. As always your comments makes me happy!

 
                          Change

I wanna run away,
Far to a land which holds me tight;
Away from the burdens of 
Sadness, Guilt, Anger, Retaliation.
Far to a place full of water
Where my tears mix, dilute, and become nothing.
Far to a world where showing my sadness doesn’t mean
Torturing myself, in order to signify I am hurt. 
Away from all possible human emotions. 

Come take me in your arms,
Fill me with your strength God. 
I can’t shoot back anymore,
I can’t digest the societal norms,
I can’t agree with my family notions,
I can’t smile when my heart is wounded,
I can’t love when it is not reciprocated.
I tried changing whatever I could but all in vain.
People are like rubber bands 
You try to straighten them but they come right back to their shape 
The moment you release them.
I tried stretching again and again 
In the hope of seeing a little change
But, right after releasing one end; 
The other end kept on injuring my hand whenever
I tried changing the shape.
And the damage didn’t give any fruit to lessen the pain.
I can’t handle life anymore.

I don’t want to come to you God,
Where I would find peace, relaxation;
Rather I wish you come here.
Make the world a better place to live in
‘Cause clearly humans have all lost it. 
No matter how much I question your existence, 
I still believe in you, 
I still believe in miracles,
I still hope for a utopic world.
No matter how cruel life can be,
I still believe that it is a beautiful journey,

I want you here,
Right by my side. 
I want you caressing my cheek
While I lay in bed, sleep deprived.

 
 
 
The image is a painting by Alfred Stevens, called ‘A Stormy Night’.

45 Comments Add yours

    1. Thank you! And I shall tell you this now, that I really liked your recent blog post!

      Liked by 3 people

  1. It’s difficult, some times to accept change ,

    Liked by 2 people

    1. True that! But sometimes it’s difficult when there is no change at all!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah agree can feel the pain !

        Liked by 2 people

  2. lorriebowden says:

    Just perfect…perfect! ♡

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much! :*

      Liked by 1 person

  3. We can only be what we are and work to be the best ‘we’ can be. This poem expresses many common human longings. It’s beautiful too.:0)

    Liked by 2 people

  4. This was great..and you’re right humans clearly have all lost it

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Haha, they have totally!

      Liked by 2 people

  5. Beth says:

    Thank you so much for sharing, this is really beautiful. Keep believing in the beauty of the journey 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  6. What u painted here is as beautiful as Alfred Stevens’s ‘A Stormy Night’ 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Oh god, that poem is very good!
      Just your comparison makes me happy!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. *I am sorry I confused it with another comment.
        So for you it goes like this, the painting is indeed beautiful and I am glad you liked the poem! 🙂

        Like

  7. Ashish kumar says:

    Superb creation… great write up…. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  8. agenda19892010 says:

    Happy 2016 to you by Rinaldo from Venice Italy 🌻

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Happy new year to you too! 😎

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Nice poem. It is the change which makes things difficult for us

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you! 🙂
      But I meant sometimes there is no change and that makes you stagnant.

      Like

  10. Srishti Ji Happy New Year 2016.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Noor's Wings says:

    Hey sweet friend ^~^ happy new year ^~^ can u check out my best friend’s blog . He is awesome 🙈 and thank u for reading my works ….https://bobbyyadav.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I will surely check out as soon as I get time! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  12. archana235 says:

    Aw, this is BEAUTIFUL, Srishti! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Matt On Accident says:

    I understand this! It’s exactly where I am right now! Thank you so very much!☺️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am glad you could connect to it! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  14. ‘Change’ has ‘hang’ in it. You keep on hanging and it becomes difficult to choose a side, good or bad. Hope you choose the best for you 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I will try to choose the best one! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  15. thia licona says:

    O but how the power of love from on high is descending on us all? Our cry, Come, Master, come is heard. The Master is working all things together for our good. Soon and very soon we are going to see the KING! HalleluYah!
    The blog, https://thiasjournal.wordpress.com/ A Portal To All Sites,Blogs by thiaBasilia
    Powerful Sites, Blogs Calling For Life’s Radical Change!
    What a blessing to find you at this moment when your poem express my exact sentiments. I am so hurt for the lack of ‘change’. O but Father knows all about our hurt. Day & night He works without ceasing to end our hurt.
    Yes! Soon and very soon we are going to see the KING! HalleluYah! Hope you come to visit. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  16. thia licona says:

    Reblogged this on .

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the reblog. 🙂

      Like

  17. thia licona says:

    This is my first reblog? I have to figure out where to reblog it since I have several blogs. If you know how to do it? Plz enlighten me. 🙂

    Like

  18. Rohit says:

    This is so goood 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  19. oh this is beautiful! I could almost taste the emotions! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Martian says:

    So sad world

    Like

Leave a Reply

