Unfinished Writings Part 4 (Rummaging Through Myself to Find Hope) 

I will just share the link of part 3 from where you can go to part 2 and then ultimately to part 1, if you really have the time and wish. Burying Life (Unfinished Writings part 3)

Rummaging Through Myself to Find Hope

The wicked rain didn’t allow my tears to be visible to others,
Not that I wanted it anyway.
Not that I cried, Reader.
I tried camouflaging my sadness 
With dripping salty water,
But as always in vain.
And, I guess the cold breeze of the vociferating rain,
Peered straight into the veins of my eyes,
Pushing the little droplets back from where they originated.

Writing doesn’t come to me instantly.
Just as tears don’t come easily;
People call it my strength
I call it the biggest hurdle in releasing stress and hysteria.
Words do not pop into my head 
And I am always speechless when
I am heartbroken, 
People think I am oblivious 
While I skipped a heartbeat just
a second ago.

The nature’s liaison with my mind was strong enough,
Enough to disrupt the whole weather.
Changing it from a bright sunny afternoon
To a stormy obnoxious rainy 3:00 p.m.
Perfectly in sync with my brain
Or probably more with my heart. 

Unhappy I was, for no particular reason whatsoever 
Questioning the whole existence of my being yet again,
Thinking about the future, unhappy with the present,
Not even past could send in condolences;
‘Cause from where could it possible engender hope?
When it was buried in my heart
To never rise again and haunt like a ghost.
The future then rigidly holds the 
Shell of pearly flame of joy.
But it is blurred, 
For I could not see it 
For I didn’t know it existed
Like any other common person.

The only choice left is to mourn the present,
To not think about the past,
And hope that the future has some hope,
Like any other common person.

 

This is unfinished in the sense that this poem is not explicit, ambiguous in a lot of ways. I hope you can connect to some parts of it it if not all

7 Comments Add yours

  1. realshady007 says:

    Hey,,,,That is one beautifully crafted poem :’)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. thecavalierscove says:

    I really like how your blog is differently set out, i’m new here and trying to learn how things run and make my site better as well. from what i have checked so far, your blog is a stand out. looking foward to reading more from here through time 🙂
    Would you mind checking mine too ? 😀

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks for your lovely comment!
      I will surely stop by yours. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Nena says:

    Wow, love! Does not seem unfinished at all! The last stanza leaves a very thought provoking statement.
    I also wanted to stop by and let you know I recently moved to a self-hosted site and the following is my latest post:
    http://www.younfolded.com/2016/03/20/younfolded-temporary-maintenance/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh wow. I will definitely go through this soon.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Always admired ur work…and usually I try n read ur stuffs rite before going to bed …it leaves me with a kind of high so as this one…something very pacifying…ThankU Srishti 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

